What toys to choose for a labrador puppy?

My son has wanted a dog for a long time, so we decided to get him a puppy for his birthday. The choice stopped on a Labrador. Experience with dogs I have no experience at all on this I decided to register on the forum that would learn all the necessary information for breeders in an interesting communication. For a puppy we bought everything we needed on the recommendation of the seller. But my son says that his pet is very playful and she needs toys. Advise what is better to buy for a Labrador puppy. My son insists on sports toys. But I want to ask those who know about it and find a compromise. I will be very grateful. 

• Jon11115

That's so exciting that your son finally got his wish for a puppy, especially a Labrador!

They're such friendly and playful companions. It's great that you're seeking advice on what toys would be best for your new furry family member.

Labrador puppies are known for their playful nature and boundless energy, so having toys is a fantastic idea. Sports toys can indeed be a lot of fun for them, as they are active and enjoy games. However, incorporating a variety of toys is a good approach to cater to different aspects of their development and entertainment.

For a Labrador puppy, you might consider a mix of toys that stimulate both their physical and mental abilities. Interactive toys like puzzle feeders or treat-dispensing toys can engage their minds while providing a fun challenge. Chew toys, especially ones designed for teething puppies, are essential for their oral health and to satisfy their natural urge to chew.

In addition, toys like balls, ropes, and tug toys are fantastic for outdoor play and can channel their energy positively. These toys can encourage exercise and bonding time between your son and the puppy.

Ultimately, it's about finding a balance between sports toys and other types of toys that offer mental stimulation and satisfy different needs.